LONELY ROBOT – Zweites Studioalbum angekündigt

Lonely Robot, das Projekt vom Produzent, Gitarrist und Sänger / Songwriter John Mitchell (It Bites, Frost*, Arena) kündigt sein zweites Studioalbum „The Big Dream“ an, welches am 28. April 2017 erscheinen wird.

Nach dem erfolgreichen Debüt „Please Come Home“ von 2015 besticht „The Big Dream“ durch eine Kernaussage:

„The Astronaut wakes up from a cryogenic sleep but finds he’s no longer in space, and is instead in a woodland area surrounded by a group of strange people with animal heads! It’s a little surreal, a little ‚Midsummer Night’s Dream‘ to some extent. This is something of a solipsistic haze, for want of a better description!“ führt Mitchel aus. Und weiter sagt er: „I have always envisaged the storyline of The Astronaut’s journey evolving over the course of three albums. And I always knew where I wanted to go with the second album – taking The Astronaut away from space and into a strange and unfamiliar environment. Right now, I have no thoughts of what will happen for the third one but I’d better start thinking about it now! The key inspiration for Lonely Robot comes from my love of science fiction films, and the atmospheric soundtracks that often accompany them – such as Alan Silvestri’s compositions for ‚Contact‘ and Clint Mansell’s work for ‚Moon‘.“

Die Drums werden von Craig Blundell (Steven Wilson) eingespielt, alle anderen Instrumenten auf dem Album werden von Mitchell selbst gespielt.

„The Big Dream“ wird als Sonderausgabe-Digipak-CD (inkl. 3 Bonus-Tracks), Gatefold 2LP + CD und digitaler Download zur Verfügung stehen. Die Tracklistung lautet wie folgt:

1. Prologue (Deep Sleep)
2. Awakenings
3. Sigma
4. In Floral Green
5. Everglow
6. False Lights
7. Symbolic
8. The Divine Art Of Being
9. The Big Dream
10. Hello World Goodbye
11. Epilogue (Sea Beams)

Bonus Tracks:
1. In Floral Green (Acoustic Version)
2. The Divine Art Of Being (Acoustic Version)
3. Why Do We Stay? (feat. Kim Seviour)

Ähnliche Beiträge

Schreibe einen Kommentar